Personal Review: BJ’s Restaurant & Brewhouse

1 Nov

 

BJ’s is a chain restaurant who opened one of its three location in Ohio at the Polaris Mall shopping center a few years ago. BJ’s features a full bar, a wide selection of dishes also including what seems like a never ending combination of types of pizzas, and t.v.’s scattered throughout every angle in the restaurant which makes BJ’s a full house during major sports games.

They also feature a curbside takeout (as most chain restaurants do now), happy hour specials, kids/takeout menus, and on Monday-Friday from 11 P.M.-3 P.M. is when the lunch specials starts.

BJ’s is by no means a romantic place. At this specific location, it was pretty loud and had a bar-like feel too it (well it does have a bar as stated in the beginning). It’s definitely a casual place that would be a great restaurant for those looking for a place to dine-out with a group of friends.

Out of the many times I’ve been to BJ’s, I’ve only had to wait to be seated once and it was only a 5-10 minute wait. The hosts/hostess are all welcoming and promptly seated my boyfriend and I to a small booth. The servers we’ve had were very attentive and quickly brought our food to us.

I typically would order different things every time I go to BJ’s, but for this specific review, I ordered their Mediterranean pizza as well as their mozzarella sticks for an appetizer.

The mozzarella sticks were really good, I noticed it was not salty like most mozzarella sticks I’ve tried at other restaurants. The pizza was just as excellent.

Overall, there is not much to say other then this is one of the better chain restaurants out there.

Leave a comment